Academic Advisors


Undergraduate Advising

Academic Advisors are here to help you with registration, policies, tutoring, employment opportunities and more. View a summary of the College of Engineering and Computer Science Undergraduate Student Academic Advising Policies and Procedures (PDF). Students at the Dayton Campus or Lake Campus from other academic units that wish to change their major to engineering or computer science can apply to change their major by using the Electronic Change of Major Form available on Wings Express. Students thinking about changing their major should contact an Enrollment Advisor for more information.

photo of courtney tygret
Courtney J. Tygret, MA

Phone: (937) 775-5039
Advising Appointments: (937) 775-5272
280 Joshi Research Center
courtney.tygret@wright.edu

Majors:
Mechanical Engineering
Materials Science and Engineering

photo of mary hutcheson
Mary Hutcheson, MS

Phone: (937) 775-5103
Advising Appointments: (937) 775-5272
280 Joshi Research Center
Fax: (937) 775-5009
mary.hutcheson@wright.edu

Majors:
Computer Science
Computer Engineering

photo of Klodi Abazi
Klodi Abazi, MEd

Phone: (937) 775-3656
Advising Appointments: (937) 775-5272
280H Joshi Research Center
klodi.abazi@wright.edu

Majors:
All - International Students

photo of ann wright
Ann Wright, MEd

Phone: (937) 775-5011
Advising Appointments: (937) 775-5272
280 Joshi Research Center
Fax: (937) 775-5009
ann.wright@wright.edu

Majors:
Biomedical Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Industrial and Systems Engineering
Undecided


Students who are Direct Admits met university standards of at least a 3.25 cumulative GPA and 25 ACT or 1180 SAT in high school. Direct Admits are listed as Pre Majors and are seen by Departmental Advisors while they work towards the college major admission requirements. Pre Majors and Full Majors should contact their department for advising appointments.

photo of brandi banks
Brandi Banks, MS

Phone: (937) 775-5044
Advising Appointments: (937) 775-5045
207 Russ Engineering Center
brandi.banks@wright.edu

Majors:
Biomedical Engineering
Industrial and Systems Engineering

photo of wendy chetcuti
Wendy L Chetcuti, MEd

Phone: (937) 775-5136
Advising Appointments: (937) 775-5131
303 Russ Engineering Center
wendy.chetcuti@wright.edu

Majors:
Computer Science
Computer Engineering

photo of karen meyer
Karen Meyer

Phone: (937) 775-5104
Advising Appointments: (937) 775-5131
344 Russ Engineering Center
karen.meyer@wright.edu

Majors:
Computer Science
Computer Engineering

Shawn R. Rudegeair, MEd

Phone: (937) 775-5037
Advising Appointments: (937) 775-5037
311 Russ Engineering Center
shawn.rudegeair@wright.edu

Majors:
Electrical Engineering

photo of Heather Casto
Heather Casto, MEd

Phone: (937) 775-5040
209 Russ Engineering Center
heather.casto@wright.edu

Majors:
Mechanical Engineering
Materials Science and Engineering


Graduate Advising

Graduate students are encouraged to contact their department for advising information information.

photo of Alysoun Taylor Hall
Alysoun Taylor-Hall, MBA

Phone: (937) 775-5075
211 Russ Engineering Center
Fax: (937) 775-5147
alysoun.taylor-hall@wright.edu

Majors:
Engineering

photo of arthur goshtasby
Arthur A. Goshtasby, PhD

Phone: (937) 775-5170
303 Russ Engineering Center
arthur.goshtasby@wright.edu

Majors:
Computer Science
Computer Engineering