COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & COMPUTER SCIENCE – 2008/2009 COMMITTEES

ACADEMIC COMPUTING COMMITTEE

*Jennie Gallimore BIE (2007-2009) Henry Chen EE (2008-2010) Matt Rizki, Chair & Scribe CSE (2008-2010) Haibo Dong MME (2007-2009)

S. Hollenbaugh CC
D. Supp CC
M. VanHorn CC

Melissa Jones Student BIE
Joshua De Weese Student CSE

Michael George (to be replaced)
Bryan Bias Student MME
Tom Bazzoli ex-officio

Matt Rizki University Technology Comm

(per Bylaws, elected Chair serves)

CURRICULUM COMMITTEE

Ping He, Scribe BIE (2007-2009)
P. Mateti CSE (2007-2009)
B. Rigling EE (2008-2010)
Nate Klingbeil, Chair Katie Timmerman Student (non-voting)

N. Klingbeil University Curriculum B. Rigling Univ. Curr. Alternate

FACULTY DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

C. Phillips	BIE	(2008-2010)
T. Hangartner	BIE	(2007-2009)
F. Ciarallo	BIE	(2007-2009)
A. Goshtasby	CSE	(2007-2009)
M. Rizki	CSE	(2008-2010)
B. Wang	CSE	(2008-2010)
M. Kazimierczuk	EE	(2007-2009)
K. Rattan	EE	(2008-2010)
M. Emmert	EE	(2008-2010)
**J. Lieh	MME	(2007-2009)
M. Amer	MME	(2008-2010)
S. Thomas	MME	(2007-2009)
B. Jang	Dean	ex-officio

Jack Jean University P&T Committee (elected at-large in the college; non-voting member of college FDC)

B. Jang University P&T Committee

GRADUATE STUDIES COMMITTEE

Chandler Phillips
Amit Sheth (Prasad, alt.)
Lang Hong, Chair & Scribe
Ravi Penmetsa
Michael Jonell

BIE (2008-2010)
CSE (2008-2010)
EE(2007-2009)
MME (2007-2009)
Student (non-voting)

Graduate Council Representatives

B. Jang Dean

S. Narayanan (Dean's Alternate 2008-2009)

T. Sudkamp PhD in CSE R. Grandhi PhD in EGR

 J. Jean
 CSE
 (2008-2010)

 M. Emmert
 EE
 (2007-2009)

 P. He (Alt)
 BIE
 (2008-2009)

Graduate Council Committees 2008-2009

Chandler Phillips
Ravi Penmetsa
Amit Sheth
N. Bourbakis
Student Affairs Committee
Membership Committee
Policies Committee
Research Council

DAGSI Scholar Application Review Team

Jennie Gallimore
John Gallagher
Henry Chen
Kamer

R. Grandhi

T. Sudkamp

BIE (2008-2009)

CSE (2008-2009)

BIE (2008-2009)

ME (2008-2009)

MME (2008-2009)

MME (2008-2009)

(reviews EGR PhD only)

PETITIONS COMMITTEE

Blair Rowley BIE (2008-2010)
Thomas Wischgoll CSE(2008-2010)
Pradeep Misra, Chair & Scribe EE (2007-2009)
Maher Amer MME(2007-2009)

Kevin Hoos Student

M. Amer/P. Misra Univ Petition Cmt Repr

SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE

Misty Gripper, Scribe BIE (2007-2009) Karen Meyer, Chair CSE (2007-2009) Zhiqiang (John) Wu EE (2008-2010) Sharmila Mukhopadhyay MME (2008-2010)

Joshua Deaton Student

Barbara Forster Development Dir, ex-officio

K. Meyer Univ Scholar CouncilM. Gripper WSTEPP Resolution Rep

STEERING COMMITTEE

*T. Hangartner BIE (2007-2009)J. Slater, Chair **MME** (2007-2009)K. Rattan EE (2008-2010)Jack Jean, Scribe **CSE** (2008-2010)B. Jang ex-officio Dean Charles Fox SG Student

COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & COMPUTER SCIENCE – 2008/2009 COMMITTEES

AD-HOC TEACHING COMMITTEE

M. Kazimierczuk	2007/08 Recipient
N. Klingbeil	2006/07 Recipient
M. Rizki	2005/06 Recipient
Holly Zelnio	EE Student
Joshua De Weese	CSE Student
Luke James	MME Student

M. Kazimierczuk CTL Advisory Council

AD-HOC STRATEGIC PLANNING ADVISORY

BIE Student

COMMITTEE (formed 6/19/06)

Taylor Thullen

BIE
BIE
CSE
CSE
EE
EE
MME
MME
MME
CECS

AD HOC ACADEMIC INTEGRITY ADVISORY

COMMITTEE (formed Nov 2007)

T. Doom, Chair	CSE
P. He	BIE
B. Rigling	EE
R. Srinivasan	MME

AD HOC DEGREE PROGRAM

DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (formed Nov 2007)

S. Narayanan, Co-chair	BIE
F. Ciarello, Co-chair	BIE
J. Gallagher	CSE
N. Klingbeil	MME
K. Xue	EE
Ruby Mawasha	CECS
Tom Bazzoli	CECS
	_

Others to be added: New Management Dept Chair Ben Graham, EAB Member

***<u>SENIOR LECTURER PROMOTION</u>

COMMITTEE (formed Fall quarter 2008)

***3 elected tenured faculty from different departments within the College:

M. Kazimierczuk EE
D. Reynolds BIE
M. Rizki CSE

2 members of College P & T Committee chosen by that

Committee: M. Amer

S. Thomas

B. Jang Dean ex-officio

AD-HOC CURRICULUM REFORM

COMMITTEE (formed April 2009)

DEPARTMENT CHAIRS:

-George Huang	MME
-S. Narayanan	BIE
-T. Sudkamp	CSE
-Kefu Xue	EE

CURRICULUM COMMITTEE:

-Ping He BIE
-Nate Klingbeil MME
-Prabhaker Mateti CSE
-Brian Rigling EE

ADDITIONAL MEMBERS:

-Frank Ciarallo BIE -Dick Rathbun CECS

-Joe Slater MME (Gen Ed) -Leo Finkelstein CECS (WAC)

FACULTY SENATORS (ELECTED)

J. Menart	MME	(2007-2009)
K. Rattan	EE	(2007-2009)
+K. Xue	EE	(2007-2009)

+CECS rep to Senate Executive Committee (appointed by College Steering Committee)

Footnotes:

*Serving one-year term to replace Ray Hill who resigned July 31, 2008.

**Serving one-year term to replace George Huang, MME Dept. Chair, per 2008-2011CBA, Article 10.4.7states in part,

"Department Chairs may not serve as voting members on college P&T committees. Provisions in some college bylaws that allow chairs to serve are superseded by this provision and should be amended."

***Policies and Procedures for Promotion to Senior Lecturer approved by Provost June 2, 2008. A College that does not have sufficient Senior Lecturers to serve on the committee may staff the committee with substitutes elected from tenured faculty from different departments within the College.

NOTE:

The College of Engineering and Computer Science BYLAWS were approved February 26, 2003. The new BYLAWS dissolved the committees listed below and the functions of those dissolved committees were reassigned by the Steering Committee on July 21, 2003 as follows:

<u>Academic Mediations</u>-functions assigned to Petitions and Graduate Studies Committees.

<u>Due Process</u>-functions superseded by the Collective Bargaining Agreement.

<u>Library</u>-functions assigned to Graduate Studies Committee. <u>Teaching</u>-functions assigned to Ad-hoc Teaching Awards Committee, whose name is now changed to Ad-hoc Teaching Committee to reflect the expanded role.

ADDITIONAL NOTES:

<u>Ad-Hoc College Seminar Series Committee</u> – created in October 2005 and dissolved in January 2007. Functions assigned to Department Chairs in association with the PhD Seminars.