COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & COMPUTER SCIENCE - 2009/2010 COMMITTEES

ACADEMIC COMPUTING COMMITTEE

T. Hangartner
*A. Shaw, Scribe
M. Rizki, Chair
Haibo Dong
D. Supp
M. VanHorn
Cassandra Taylor
Nathan Hodson
Justin Wells
Timothy Smith, Jr.
Tom Bazzoli

 BIE
 (2009-2011)

 EE
 (2008-2010)

 CSE
 (2008-2010)

 MME
 (2009-2011)

 CC
 CC

 Student
 BIE

 Student
 CSE

 Student
 EE

 Student
 MME

ex-officio

M. Rizki

University Technology Comm (per Bylaws, elected Chair serves)

CURRICULUM COMMITTEE

Ping He	BIE (2009-2011)	
M. Raymer, Scribe	CSE (2009-2011)	
******F. Garber	EE (2008-2010)	
*****J. Slater, Chair	MME (2008-2010)	
Ryan Vogel	Student (non-voting)	
*****J. Slater	University Curriculum	
	Univ. Curr. Alternate	

FACULTY DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

BIE	(2009-2011)
BIE	(2008-2010)
BIE	(2009-2011)
CSE	(2009-2011)
CSE	(2008-2010)
CSE	(2008-2010)
EE	(2009-2011)
EE	(2008-2010)
EE	(2008-2010)
MME	(2009-2011)
MME	(2008-2010)
MME	(2009-2011)
Dean	ex-officio
	BIE BIE CSE CSE CSE EE EE EE MME MME MME

*****M. Kazimierczuk University P&T Committee (elected at-large in the college; non-voting member of college FDC)

B. Jang

University P&T Committee

STEERING COMMITTEE

BIE	(2009-2011)
MME	(2009-2011)
EE	(2008-2010)
CSE	(2008-2010)
Dean	ex-officio
SG	Student
	MME EE CSE Dean

GRADUATE STUDIES COMMITTEE

Chandler Phillips **TK Prasad Lang Hong, Chair & Scribe Junghsen Lieh Joy Davis BIE (2008-2010) CSE (2008-2010) EE (2009-2011) MME (2009-2011) Student (non-voting)

Graduate Council Representatives

B. Jang	Dean	
S. Narayanan	(Dean's Alternate 2009-2010	
A. Goshtasby	PhD in CSE	
R. Grandhi	PhD in EGR	
J. Jean	CSE (2008-2010)	
******J. Lieh	MME	(2009-2011)
M. Kazimierczuk (Alt)	EE	(2009-2010)
Kefu Xue	EE	Research Council
Graduate Council Committees 2009-2010		
(TBD by Graduate Studi	es Comm	uittee at 1 st meeting)
J. Lieh	Student	t Affairs Committee
C. Phillips	Membership Committee	
TK Prasad	Policies Committee	

DAGSI Scholar Application Review Team

Xinhui Zhang	BIE (2009-2010)
A. Goshtasby	CSE (2009-2010)
Frank Zhang	EE (2009-2010)
Sharmila Mukhopadhy	ay MME (2009-2010)
R. Grandhi	(reviews EGR PhD only)
A. Goshtasby	(reviews CSE PhD only)

PETITIONS COMMITTEE

******Ping He	BIE (2008-2010)
Thomas Wischgoll, Scribe	e CSE(2008-2010)
Pradeep Misra	EE (2009-2011)
Ravi Penmetsa, Chair	MME (2009-2011)
Adam Blake	Student
R. Penmetsa	Univ Petition Cmt Repr

SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE

Yan Liu	BIE (2009-2011)
Karen Meyer, Chair & Sci	ribe CSE (2009-2011)
Zhiqiang (John) Wu	EE (2008-2010)
Sharmila Mukhopadhyay	MME (2008-2010)
Zachary Gaston	Student
Barbara Forster	Development Dir, ex-officio
K. Meyer	Univ Scholar Council

TEACHING AWARDS COMMITTEE

Mike Raymer	2008/09 Recipient
M. Kazimierczuk	2007/08 Recipient
N. Klingbeil	2006/07 Recipient
Edmund Velten	EE Student
Joshua DeWeese, Chair	CSE Student
Troy Laney, Scribe	MME Student
Aaron Shank	BIE Student
	CTL Advisory Council

Current as of 02/05/10 11:11 AM

COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & COMPUTER SCIENCE – 2009/2010 COMMITTEES

AD-HOC STRATEGIC PLANNING ADVISORY

COMMITTEE (formed 6/19/06)		
BIE		
BIE		
CSE		
CSE		
EE		
EE		
MME		
MME		
MME		
CECS		

AD HOC ACADEMIC INTEGRITY ADVISORY

COMMITTEE (formed Nov 2007)		
T. Doom, Chair	CSE	
P. He	BIE	
B. Rigling	EE	
R. Srinivasan	MME	

AD HOC DEGREE PROGRAM

DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (formed Nov 2007)

S. Narayanan, Co-chair	BIE	
F. Ciarello, Co-chair	BIE	
J. Gallagher	CSE	
N. Klingbeil	MME	
K. Xue	EE	
Ruby Mawasha	CECS	
Tom Bazzoli	CECS	

AD-HOC STUDENT PROJECTS BUILDING

COMMITTEE (initiated Sept. 2009)

	<u> </u>
Dave Reynolds	BIE
Matt Rizki	CSE
Frank Zhang	EE
Jim Menart, Chair	MME
Wende Morgan-Elliott, Scribe	Facilities Planning & Develop
Bud Klein	CECS Advisory Board Member
Dick Rathbun	CECS
Barbara Forster	CECS
David Neff	Student

AD-HOC SERVICE COURSES DEVELOPMENT

COMMITTEE (formed A	August 2009)
Dave Kender	BIE
Prabhaker Mateti	CSE
Kuldip Rattan, Chair	EE
Haibo Dong, Scribe	MME

AD-HOC ENROLLMENT GROWTH ADVISORY COMMITTEE (formed August 2009)

Ping He	BIE
Jack Jean	CSE
Pradeep Misra	EE
Raghu Srinivasan, Chair	MME
Ann Wright, Scribe	CECS
Mary Hutcheson	CSE
-	

AD-HOC CURRICULUM REFORM

	COMMITTEE	(formed April 2009)
--	------------------	---------------------

DEPARTMENT CHAIRS:	<u>.</u>
-George Huang	MME
-S. Narayanan	BIE
-T. Sudkamp	CSE
-Kefu Xue	EE
CURRICULUM COMMITTEE:	
-Ping He	BIE
-Nate Klingbeil	MME
-Mike Raymer	CSE
-Brian Rigling	EE
ADDITIONAL MEMBERS:	
-Frank Ciarallo	BIE
-Dick Rathbun	CECS
-Joe Slater	MME (Gen Ed
-Leo Finkelstein	CECS (WAC)

AD-HOC ABET PREPARATION COMMITTEE

Ed)

(formed Nov 2009) D. Kender BIE L. Merkle CSE F. Garber EE R. Penmetsa MME CECS R. Mawasha

********SENIOR LECTURER PROMOTION**

COMMITTEE (formed F	all quarter	<u>: 2009)</u>
Leo Finkelstein, Sr. Lecturer	CSE	
Karen Meyer, Sr. Lecturer	CSE	
******Carole Endres, Sr. Lee	cturer	Economics

2 members of College P & T Committee chosen by that Committee: M. Rizki C. Phillips B. Jang Dean ex-officio

EE CHAIR SEARCH COMMITTEE (formed Oct.

<u>2009)</u>	
T. Sudkamp, Chair	CSE
Marty Emmert	EE
Lang Hong	EE
Arnab Shaw	EE
Vickie Slone	EE Staff
Holly Zelnio	EE u/g student

FACULTY SENATORS (ELECTED)

T. Doom	CSE	(2009-2011)
R. Penmetsa	MME	(2009-2011)
+K. Xue	EE	(2009-2011)

+CECS rep to Senate Executive Committee (appointed by College Steering Committee)

COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & COMPUTER SCIENCE - 2009/2010 COMMITTEES

Footnotes:

*Serving one-year term to replace Henry Chen who is on Professional Development Leave during 2009/2010.

**Serving one-year term to replace Amit Sheth.

***Serving one-year term to replace John Gallagher who is on Professional Development Leave during 2009/2010.

****Replacing Marty Emmert.

*****Serving out term to replace Nathan Klingbeil who was appointed Associate Dean Jan. 1, 2010.

******Serving out term to replace Brian Rigling who is on Professional Development Leave beginning Jan. 1, 2010.

******* Serving out term to replace Blair Rowley who retired Jan. 1, 2010.

*******Faculty Handbook Policies and Procedures for Promotion to Senior Lecturer approved by Provost June 2, 2008. A College that does not have sufficient Senior Lecturers to serve on the committee may staff the committee with Sr. Lecturers from another college elected by the CECS full-time, non-tenure track faculty.

NOTE:

The College of Engineering and Computer Science BYLAWS were approved February 26, 2003. The new BYLAWS dissolved the committees listed below and the functions of those dissolved committees were reassigned by the Steering Committee on July 21, 2003 as follows: <u>Academic Mediations</u>-functions assigned to Petitions and Graduate Studies Committees.

Due Process-functions superseded by the Collective Bargaining Agreement.

Library-functions assigned to Graduate Studies Committee. Teaching-functions assigned to Ad-hoc Teaching Awards Committee, whose name is now changed to Ad-hoc Teaching Committee to reflect the expanded role.

ADDITIONAL NOTES:

Ad-Hoc Teaching Committee – approved by faculty vote at faculty meeting on April 24, 2009 to amend CECS Bylaws in order to change this Ad-Hoc Committee to a Standing Committee, whose name was also approved to change to Teaching Awards Committee.

Ad-Hoc College Seminar Series Committee – created in October 2005 and dissolved in January 2007. Functions assigned to Department Chairs in association with the PhD Seminars.