Student Ambassadors

The Student Ambassador Program was established to improve outreach to prospective students and build relationships with alumni and the WSU community. Ambassadors represent the College of Engineering and Computer Science and serve as hosts and hostesses at various events, both on and off-campus.

CECS Student Ambassadors are a select group of students who have demonstrated outstanding academic achievement and exemplary student leadership. Ambassadors are dedicated to serving and representing the College of Engineering and Computer Science and Wright State University. If you have a question about what is like to be a student at WSU, feel free to email any of the CECS Student Ambassadors below. For more information on how to join the program contact Ann Wright, ann.wright@wright.edu.

 

Goonmeet Bajaj
Junior, Computer Science

bajaj.3@wright.edu

What advice do you have for a freshman in the College of Engineering and Computer Science?
Try your best to get involved! Take interest in what you are doing and don't hesitate to try new things. Keep your grades up! Keep in mind, chances are opportunities knocking at your door!

Jennel Chumney
Junior, Biomedical Engineering

chumney.2@wright.edu

What advice do you have for freshman in the College of Engineering and Computer Science? 

Don’t be afraid to get help in your classes. The help rooms are here for a reason. Use them!

Dustin Conway
Sophomore, Electrical Engineering

conway.21@wright.edu

What advice do you have for freshman in the College of Engineering and Computer Science?

Get involved, meet new people and have fun!

Bridget Fricke
Graduate Student, Engineering Innovation and Entrepreneurship

fricke.16@wright.edu

What do you like most about the College of Engineering and Computer Science?

The wide range of opportunities to get involved, be a leader, and network, that are available to students.

Rick Fultz
Senior, Mechanical Engineering

fultz.30@wright.edu

What is the most fun activity you have been involved with at Wright State?

Every year during homecoming WSU has a cardboard boat race. I've participated every year.

Aaron Galley
Senior, Mechanical Engineering

galleyjr.2@wright.edu

What is the most fun activity you have been involved with at Wright State?

Club and intramural sports are a great break from studying.

Michael Graves
Graduate Student, Biomedical Engineering

graves.35@wright.edu

What advice do you have for a freshman in the College of Engineering and Computer Science?
If you don't understand what is going on, don't be afraid to ask questions.

Taylor Guay
Senior, Biomedical Engineering

guay.2@wright.edu

What advice do you have for freshman in the College of Engineering and Computer Science?

Take advantage of the FREE help offered for all engineers and computer scientists!

Moe Hamdan
Graduate Student, Biomedical Engineering

hamdan.6@wright.edu

What advice do you have for a freshman in the College of Engineering and Computer Science?
Organize your time wisely because life is short, and you don't really want to live small. Get involved, make connections, and work hard on yourself to develop faster and stronger, towards your engineering career.

Joshua Harris
Junior, Biomedical Engineering

harris.470@wright.edu

What do you like most about the College of Engineering and Computer Science?

I like the atmosphere of the college, the comradery of fellow students, and the professionalism of the faculty

Stephen Hawkins
Senior, Mechanical Engineering

hawkins.107@wright.edu

What do you like most about the College of Engineering and Computer Science?
I like how willing and eager all of the professors are to help their students. Whether it be helping with questions on class content, writing letters of recommendation, or helping you with other aspects of your life. They truly care and want to see everyone succeed.

Alex Henz
Graduate Student, Mechanical Engineering

henz.8@wright.edu

What do you like most about the College of Engineering and Computer Science?

I love the support and resources the college provides to ensure the academic success of students.

 

Tyler Highlander
Graduate Student, Computer Science and Computer Engineering

highlander.2@wright.edu

What do you like most about the College of Engineering and Computer Science?
The personal relationships that can be made with professors and staff.

Don Hoang
Sophomore, Biomedical Engineering

hoang.11@wright.edu

What advice do you have for freshman in the College of Engineering and Computer Science?

Always be organized.

 

Elliott Jones
Junior, Computer Engineering

jones.1085@wright.edu

What is the most fun activity you have been involved with at Wright State?

Playing intramural sports was a great way to take a break from academic studies and enjoy the company of fun people.

Morgan Miller
Graduate Student, Biomedical Engineering

miller.1076@wright.edu

What is the most fun activity you have been involved with at Wright State?
Being a TA for the intro engineering course and helping students get a good start in their engineering courses.

Joe Peoples
Senior, Mechanical Engineering

peoples.17@wright.edu

What is the most fun activity you have been involved with at Wright State?
Engineers Without Borders hosted a Euchre Tournament last fall. I won, it was awesome!

Tori Robinson
Senior, Computer Engineering and Mathematics

robinson.384@wright.edu

What do you like most about the College of Engineering and Computer Science?
My favorite part about CECS is that you are involved in a huge network of people. Teachers and students a like are all working together to help each other learn and achieve their best.

Samuel Sherman
Sophomore, Biomedical Engineering

sherman.72@wright.edu

What is the most fun activity you have been involved with at Wright State?

I attended the Fallout Boy concert and had a blast. The Nutter Center also had Jeff Dunham and Kevin Hart, which I wish I could have gone to.

Cogan Shimizu
Graduate Student, Computer Science

shimizu.5@wright.edu

What is the most fun activity you have been involved with at Wright State?

Intramural soccer with friends in the department and the annual programming contest held by the ACM.

Ashley Smith
Graduate Student, Electrical Engineering

smith.1169@wright.edu

Who did you co-op with? What did you find most beneficial about your co-op?
I did a co-op through SOCHE on the Air Force base. The thing that benefited me the most is that I got experience in a wide range of labs. It allowed me to work with a large variety of people as well.

Emma Sum
Senior, Electrical Engineering

sum.2@wright.edu

What advice do you have for a freshman in the College of Engineering and Computer Science?
Don't be afraid to get out there and talk to people. Engineers, students and professors alike, are some of the coolest people you'll ever meet. And chances are, they'll have a lot of experience that they will be more than happy to share with you.

Eric Tatman
Senior, Mechanical Engineering

tatman.10@wright.edu

What advice do you have for a freshman in the College of Engineering and Computer Science?
Get involved! Utilize the CECS Help Room and take advantage of the small class sizes by getting to know your professors and peers.

Cassie Wallwey
Senior, Biomedical Engineering

wallwey.2@wright.edu
What advice do you have for freshman in the College of Engineering and Computer Science?

Get involved! You will be more successful and feel more at home at WSU if you find something to do outside of class.


 

Bo Whip
Senior, Mechanical Engineering

whip.5@wright.edu

What is the most fun activity you have been involved with at Wright State?
I love playing intramural sports here. I participated in the mud volleyball tournament this year and I was still picking off mud two days and two showers later. It was a really fun event!

Joey Williamitis
Junior, Biomedical Engineering Pre-Med

williamitis.3@wright.edu

What do you like most about the College of Engineering and Computer Science?

All of the professors really care about their students, and there are so many programs to help students succeed in engineering.

 

Lee Wintermute
Junior, Biomedical Engineering

wintermute.3@wright.edu

What advice do you have for freshman in the College of Engineering and Computer Science?

Keep your dorm room door open and take advantage of every opportunity you can.