Dean's Student Advisory Board

2014-15 Members Back row (left to right): Katy Hitchcock, Emily Diller, Dan Rapking, Joe Peoples, Ben Rinehart Front row (left to right): Joanna Fadel, Jordan Yaney, Emily Burns, Kaitlyn Danner

The Dean's Student Advisory Board (DSAB) was organized during spring quarter 2007 by CECS Senator, Ben Ausdenmoore (BME). The DSAB is composed of students from all of the departments within the College. Students apply for membership and are selected after review of applications and an interview.

The primary purpose of DSAB is to serve as a direct line of communication between the students and the Dean of the College of Engineering and Computer Science. The Board meets several times throughout the academic year to discuss matters relevant to students in the College. The chair of the board is responsible for reporting concerns and ideas that the DSAB has developed during the meetings to the Dean.