Computer Science and Engineering

Cyber Security Team Takes 1st Place

The 10th annual Hacksec Packetwars ( took place in Dayton on October 16th, 2016 bringing out the best and brightest cyber security minds from around the globe.  This years winners were the Wright State University Cyber Security Club team comprised of the club founder  Mike Alfaro and club members Clayton Horstman, Jonathan Zentgraf, Corey Miller, and Ethan Wolfer.  The Wright State Cyber Security Club was founded in 2014 to provide students a safe learning space to learn cyber security principles and practices and demonstrated their commitment to learning by earning first place in this competition.  Congratulations Wright State Cyber Security Club!

Take the Next Step

Finding the right college means finding the right fit. See all that the College of Engineering and Computer Science has to offer by visiting campus.