College Committees

On this page:

Athletic Council Representative

Name Department Term
Marty Emmert EE 2017-19

Curriculum Committee

Name Department Term
Subhashini Ganapathy BIE 2017-19
Karen Meyer CSE 2017-19
Marty Emmert EE 2016-18
Ahsan Mian MME 2016-18
Cogan Shimizu Student (non-voting)  
Karen Meyer University Curriculum  
TBD University Curriculum Alternate  

Faculty Development Committee

Name Department Term
Tarun Goswami BIE 2017-19
Pratik Parikh BIE 2017-19
Xinhui Zhang BIE 2016-18
John Gallagher CSE 2017-19
Jack Jean CSE 2016-18
Yong Pei CSE 2016-18
Marty Emmert EE 2016-18
Yan Zhuang EE 2016-18
Fred Garber EE 2017-19
Rory Roberts MME 2017-19
George Huang MME 2017-19
Raghu Srinivasan MME 2016-18
Nathan Klingbeil Dean ex-officio
TK Prasad University P&T Committee
(elected at-large in the college; non-voting member of CECS FDC)

Faculty Senators (elected)

Name Department Term
Fred Garber EE 2016-18
Matt Rizki CSE 2017-19
Marty Emmert EE 2016-18

Graduate Council Representatives

Name Department Term
Jennie Gallimore Associate Dean  
Arnab Shaw Program Director 2017-20
Mike Raymer Ph.D. in Engineering 2016-19
John Gallagher Alt. (at-large) 2015-18

Graduate Studies Committee

Name Department Term
Pratik Parikh BIE 2016-18
TK Prasad CSE 2016-18
Arnab Shaw EE 2017-19
Mitch Wolff MME 2017-19
Bridget Fricke Student (non-voting)  

Petitions Committee

Name Department Term
Mary Fendley BIE 2016-18
Vance Saunders CSE 2016-18
Harok Bae MME 2017-19
Frank Zhang EE 2017-19
Sankalp Mishra Student  

Scholarship Committee

Name Department Term
Xinhui Zhang BIE 2017-19
Jack Jean CSE 2017-19
Josh Ash EE 2016-18
Joy Gockel MME 2016-18
Sumedh Sopan Nagrale Student  
Pete Williams Development Director ex-officio

Steering Committee

Name Department Term
Caroline Cao BIE 2017-19
Scott Thomas MME 2017-19
Marty Emmert EE 2016-18
John Gallagher CSE 2016-18
Nathan Klingbeil Dean ex-officio
Justin Warner Student Government Student

Teaching Awards Committee

Name Department
Michelle Cheatham 2016-17 Recipient
Mike Raymer 2015-16 Recipient
Nasser Kashou 2014-15 Recipient
Aadish Naik EE Student
Sofia Cassino CSE Student
Stephan Shock MME Student
Micah Jordan BIE Student

Technology Committee

Name Department Term
Ulas Sunar BIE 2017-19
John Wu EE 2016-18
Junjie Zhang CSE 2016-18
Sheng Li MME 2017-19
Jay Osborne CC  
Michael VanHorn CC  
Tony Tritschler    
Hui Jia Student, BIE  
Ganmin Lin Student, CSE  
Dustin Conway Student, EE  
Carl Pickl Student, MME  
Tom Bazzoli ex-officio  

Previous Years' Committees

The following are downloadable versions of the College of Engineering and Computer Science's College Committees from previous years:

College Committees

Except where noted as "nonvoting", all student may vote. Ex-officio members are nonvoting.

Take the Next Step

Finding the right college means finding the right fit. See all that the College of Engineering and Computer Science has to offer by visiting campus.